Are We Going Viral, Yet?

Apologies to Zippy the Pinhead for copping his catchphrase, but a recent development about Rolling Physics Problem is worth sharing.

Bike-urious.com is a great site that combs the Global Innertubes looking for interesting, compelling or insane bikes that are for sale.

I don’t know how the site’s Head Honcho, Abhi Eswarappa, manages to do it, but if you have the hots for any motorcycle imaginable from a Honda Cub to a Trumph LSR Streamliner, and everything in between, Abhi will manage to find one, if not more than one, that someone, somewhere is trying to sell.

I’ve been endlessly entertained by Bike-urious — I’m confident you will be too.

I’m just glad I don’t have the cash to follow through on my enthusiasm — I’d likely be a few hundred thousand in already.

Anyway, Abhi reached out to me after I’d been commenting on his site, and after spending some time reading, he did a really nice feature on Rolling Physics Problem.

I write these stories because I love to do it, not because I think it will make me either rich or famous.

Still, after Abhi’s feature, the traffic count has taken a marked uptick, and I’m seeing readers from countries around the world that I never saw access the site before.

So if you’re enjoying what you read here, please feel free to share the site with your friends and on the social networks to which you belong.

They say you should do what you love. That’s what I’m doing here.

Thanks to Abhi for sharing his appreciation with his readership, and thanks to each of you for your continued support and readership.

Rubber Side Down!

 

g.

Leave a Reply

